Blogs > All About Milford and Orange

If you live, work, or simply just care about Milford and Orange, this is the site for you. We'll provide you with interesting news about these communities. Most importantly we want to hear from you. Feel free to contact City Editor Helen Bennett Harvey, at or Brian McCready, Milford Bureau Chief, at

Friday, May 18, 2012

Milford students honored for oustanding community service

MILFORD – Twenty students received special recognition for their outstanding service and leadership at the 27th Annual Superintendent/Student Award Recognition program on Thursday, May 3, 2012. The program, conducted under the auspices of the Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents (CAPSS), was created to showcase the deep commitment and support the award recipients have demonstrated toward their community, their school, and their academic work. Superintendent of Schools Dr. Elizabeth Feser, along with Mayor Ben Blake, several school principals and board members, conducted the ceremony at the Foran High School auditorium with a brief reception for the students and their guests held immediately following the program. Award recipients received a Certificate of Excellence and will have their names added to the Superintendent Award Recognition plaques located in their schools. The 2012 Superintendent/Student Recognition Award Recipients are: Calf Pen Meadow: Theresa Piscitelli; John F. Kennedy: Sydney Simpson; Live Oaks: Brian Massey; Mathewson: Kaylee DeGennaro; Meadowside: Elena Soviero; Orange Avenue: Jordan Vega; Orchard Hills: Tessa Malesky; Pumpkin Delight: Clara Prulletti; East Shore: Natalie Henry, Alexander Kurata; Harborside: Kathryn Koppy; Michael Capobianco; West Shore: Sararat Tosakoon, Sarah Beck; Jonathan Law: Fareed Hanania, Ben Marus, Alexis Christy; Joseph A. Foran: Zachary Sabo, LaWelden Warren, and Rachel Borden. Information submitted via a schools press release.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home